Wow, it has been so long.

12Apr10

So I guess I haven’t written much because there hasn’t been much to tell. I’ve been really focused on being active and getting healthy. I’ve been losing weight and feeling good. My RA doc says that I’m doing well off the Methotrexate and that hubby and I can start trying to get pregnant whenever we decide the time is right. We’ll be moving in a few months and so I think we’ll be waiting a little while longer until things calm down, but so far so good. My RA doc wants me to go see an Orthopedic surgeon to do a check up on the hips and to find out of they recommend a high risk OBGYN. I had always assumed that I would have to have one, but she said that since my old surgeon had said I should be okay for child-birth that it may not be necessary. That would give us more flexibility in the process, so I’m cool with that.

So in the meantime, I’m just really focused on being as strong and healthy as possible. I can’t believe how good it feels to be able to actually feel my body gain strength. It is so great. I have been at this point a few times in my life where I’ve really focused on exercise and strength training and it is hard to understand why I let myself fall out of these routines. I just feel so much better when my physical health is my focus and I find that the more I am doing it, the more I want to. So overall, things are fairly good.

Now I just  need to keep myself on track…

No Responses Yet to “Wow, it has been so long.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

