Where have I been?

11Nov09

I can’t believe it has been so long since I posted.

Unfortunately, I had some sort of virus and that put me out of commission for a while. I had a fever and had to hold my meds. This meant that my RA flared and then I was in bed because of that instead of my illness. Those times are so hard, and this one seemed to last forever.

Fortunately, I am now on the mend. I’m getting back to my work out routine and feeling better.

I’m hoping that there will be a little longer span between sickness this time. It is seeming like I get sick every three or four months. I’ve stopped taking public transit and hope that will help. Our car died and we had to get a new one. Our budget can’t afford passes and car payments, so we chose the latter.

I was also hoping that driving might reserve more energy to work out in the evenings. So far this has not been successful. My commute is close to an hour and I feel just as tired as when I rode the commuter rail/train/bus and I get home about 20 minutes later. I do leave 2o minutes later in the morning, which is a benefit since that seems to be the one consistent time that I have energy to bike. So I’ve extended my morning biking sessions to 30 minutes. I hope once I get myself into a routine I’ll be able to make that 40. We’ll see.

So that’s me. I’m on the upswing of my cycle. Hope you all are doing well!

No Responses Yet to “Where have I been?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

