More appointments

27May09

I had a follow up appointment with my Rheumatologist. She said that overall I’m doing well, but I seem to have some ups and downs. She recommends that I go up on my methotrexate. I talked to her about my concerns. I said that my husband and I are planning on trying to conceive in about a year and wasn’t sure if it was a good idea to go up on my meds. She told me that I needed to be off the methotrexate for three months and that it is probably better for me to have my disease completely under control first. I think she is right, so we are going to go ahead with upping the dosage.

  She showed me my x-rays and talked about how important it is for me to wear my orthotics. She said that my right foot is worse than my left. She seemed supportive of me using my meds to go to the museum or out for the day at the marathon. So I think we are on a better path now.

Let’s hope so.

No Responses Yet to “More appointments”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

