The waiting game

01Jun10

Apparently my current posting frequency is once a month. I have been so busy with my work life and my home life that the blog has fallen by the wayside.

My husband and I are now officially trying to get pregnant. Nothing has happened as of yet, but at least we’ve crossed the threshold of trying to figure out if it is the right time. And it is about time, because my joints are starting to act up off the Methotrexate.  This morning was pretty awful. I could barely move. I had to rest instead of biking. Lately, I find that I am doing much better at allowing myself to rest if I need it and getting back on track to being active once I feel better. I’m actually starting to equate feeling good with being active. It is nice to see not only my physical progress, but my psychological progress as well. If only I could figure out a way to not worry about things all the time.

The newest topic of worry is how I will deal with my physical concerns while pregnant. I have many, many pregnant women in my life right now and they all complain about aches and pains and being generally uncomfortable. Considering the fact that this could describe me on an average day, I’m scared about how this is going to be for me. I know that I am a strong person and I can tolerate a lot more discomfort than many people I know, so maybe it won’t be as bad as I expect.

But again, I’m putting the cart before the horse. I should worry about it when it happens, not while I’m hoping it will happen. As my primary care doctor said to me, “now it is just the waiting.” We’re doing the things we need to do to increase our chances and we’ll have to see where it goes from there.

One Response to “The waiting game”

  1. Hope that you and your hubby will be blessed with a baby :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

